Busy bodied bug

Having had some lovely feedback on my bee photo in the Weekly photo challenge (https://murtaghwrite.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/scale-weekly-photo-challenge/) I thought I’d share another bee photo, and a poem. When I posted the original photo I was reminded of a bee poem that I had written a long time ago (1998 to be precise) and that had appeared in a collection of poems entitled The Secret if Twilight (The International Library of Poetry).

 

BombusBusy bodied bug

Bringing back bagged brilliance

Brightness, brilliance

Bringing borrowed bodies

back

Busy bee

Brilliance beyond brightness

Brightness beyond bullied boldness

Behold

Busy bee

Busy-bodied bug

Boisterous beaming beacon

 

Comments welcome

