February clouds

February clouds

Rain forever falling down

Like endless grey tears

 

This is my first contribution to the Writing 201 poetry course. Our prompt today was to write about water. In Ireland, we get a lot of rain, so perhaps unsurprisingly rain came immediately to my mind. Today’s suggested form was haiku, a form I have always liked. Simile was today’s suggested devise – as the form is short I have kept my simile pretty basic.

Clouds over Lough Conn

Clouds over Lough Conn

One comment

Comments welcome

